Data Deletion Policy
We respect your Privacy and each data shared with us, and you have complete rights to request for data deletion
This document sets out our policy for responding to requests for deletion of data under UK data
protection law. This document explains the rights of the data subject in relation to data deletion and the responsibilities of POSIMYTH Innovation in responding with such a request.
2) Individual Rights
An individual is entitled to erasure, also known as ‘the right to be forgotten’. The principle underpinning this right is to enable an individual to request the deletion or removal of personal data where there is no compelling reason for its continued processing.
3) When does the right to erasure apply?
Individuals have a right to have personal data erased and to prevent processing in specific circumstances:
4) What information does POSIMYTH Innovations retain?
POSIMYTH Innovations stores data about individuals in order to identify its users, its purchase details. We store the name, e-mail address, Address (Required for billing) which is stored on our secure servers in the Germany ,Frankfurt via Digital Ocean (Please note, we do not store any payment details. )
If consent is provided, personal data may be stored in our CRM system for the purposes of contacting you regarding POSIMYTH news, products and promotions.
5) How can data be deleted?
If you have purchased any product from POSIMYTH Store, then POSIMYTH Innovation act as data controller. Your data is not sold with any 3rd party, therefore owning the full rights.
On User’s request, their data is deleted from the system immediately and cannot be recovered by any users or POSIMYTH Innovations employees after this point. Data which has been deleted or otherwise destroyed cannot be recovered at any time. Sufficient warning is given to the account administrator before data are permanently deleted. Data may still remain in the system’s back-up files, which will be deleted periodically.
Information may be deleted from our CRM upon request. We undertake to perform the deletion within one month (30 calendar days) and will send you a confirmation once the information has been deleted. Wherever possible, we will aim to complete the request in advance of the deadline.